Live PNR Status Check

Spread the love

Types of PNR Status and their meaning:

As the PNR status comprises the travel details in abbreviations, it is essential to know what they stand for. Below mentioned is the list of abbreviations and their meanings defining the live PNR status of your ticket:

CNF PNR Status — This means the ticket has been confirmed and the allotment of the passenger’s seat is done after making the chart.

WL PNR Status — It stands for Waiting List and the passenger with a Waiting List ticket cannot board the train.

RAC PNR Status — It stands for Reservation Against Cancellation. It is a type of ticket, which ensures travel but does not guarantee the allocation of a berth. Although, a traveller can later be allocated a proper berth if the other travellers with a confirmed train ticket don’t board the train

CAN Status — This means the ticket has been cancelled and the passenger cannot board the train.

GNWL Status — This stands for General Waitlist. If GNWL is present on the ticket, passengers can board the train if other passengers have cancelled their tickets.

TQWL Status — This stands for Tatkal Waitlist. This shows on the ticket if the passenger who has booked a ticket on tatkal is on the waiting list.

PQWL Status — This stands for Pooled Quota Waitlist. It is for a passenger who travels from the station where the train starts and gets down in a station before the last train destination.

RLWL Status — This stands for Remote Location Waitlist. It is for a passenger who travels between intermediary stations.

NOSB Status — This stands for No Seat Berth. It is for child passengers below 12 years of age and no seats are assigned for them.

  • While booking an IRCTC train ticket, you can see the availability of seats denoted as:
  • Available 01

  • RAC 01

  • WL 01