E-Challan: How to make traffic challan payment online via Paytm


The traffic challan feature o Paytm is currently available in six states. The list includes Haryana, Tamil Nadu, Telangana, Andhra Pradesh, West Bengal, Uttar Pradesh, and Maharashtra. Indian roads are also now equipped with cameras to detect traffic rules violation. Once a violation is detected, an e-challan is generated. You can then head over to Paytm to make the online payment.

Follow these simple steps to pay your e-challan via Paytm:

Step 1: Open your Paytm app

Step 2: Go to the option which says challan bill payment

Step 3: Select your traffic authority

Step 4: Enter your required details such as your Challan Number, Vehicle number, Driving Licence number


Step 5: Click on the proceed button

Step 6: Enter the challan amount

Step 7: Proceed with the payment

Step 8: Select the payment mode

Step 9: Pay the challan amount.

One thought on “E-Challan: How to make traffic challan payment online via Paytm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *